Leadership changes at the Task Force

The Board of Directors held their annual elections at the January meeting. Robert LeSuer was elected to the position of president, Bryant Williams was elected vice-president, Linda Cook was elected treasurer and Tom Shepherd was elected Secretary. The board appointed Peggy Salazar as the interim executive director for 2010. Peggy’s commitment to the organization as past-president and impressive record as an active volunteer gives the board great confidence that she will help the Task Force through the upcoming year as we continue to provide relevant environmental programming to the Southeast Side community and advocate for environmentally sustainable growth.

The board of directors has a lot on its plate this year, and we are dilligently working to improve the organizational structure, which will in turn increase the value of the Task Force to the community. We’ll continue to post important announcements both here and on our website www.setaskforce.org.